Phone : 514.398.9625 | | Follow GARDN on social media!

Scientific Committee


The Scientific Committee’s role is to elaborate the Corporation’s scientific programming, to evaluate, to recommend to the Board of Directors the projects according to the GARDN Project Guidelines and to monitor the progress of on-going GARDN projects.


  • David Zingg (president), Institute of Aerospace Studies University of Toronto
  • Wajid Chishty, National Research Council Canada
  • Stephen Colavincenzo, Bombardier Aerospace
  • James Corrigan, Bell Helicopter Textron Canada
  • Anant Grewal, National Research Council Canada
  • Mark Huising, Bombardier Aerospace
  • Ted McDonald, Transport Canada
  • Sid-Ali Meslioui, Pratt & Whitney Canada
  • Benny Pang, Bombardier Aerospace
  • Rex Hygate / Claude Provençal, Esterline CMC Electronics
  • Hayley Ozem, Pratt & Whitney Canada

Ex officio members

  • Denis Godin, Networks of Centres of Excellence of Canada
  • Sylvain Cofsky, GARDN
Share This